Speaking/Ministry Schedule

MY MINISTRY SCHEDULE—

May 30-31 in the Mobile/Foley, AL area.  Birthday for a grandson, memorial service for a favorite cousin, and to see my new great-grandson in Pensacola.

June 6 (Thursday) 3 pm drawing with children at Ridgeland (MS) library

June 11 (Tuesday) 6 pm Homeowners association meeting

June 13 (Thursday) 2 pm drawing for children at Madison (MS) library.

June 15 Saturday  Wedding in Nesbit,MS.    I’ll be drawing at the reception for Jameson Cook and Abby McCoy.  Bonne Terre Country Inn.

June 16 Sunday I’m with Church Road Baptist Church in Horn Lake, MS. Jay Thomason, pastor.  Sketching during SS, then preaching at 10, and sketching afterwards.

June 30 (Sunday) Pinebluff Baptist Church, Dentville, MS   Wes Covington, Pastor

July 7 (Sunday) Teaching SS lesson.  Acts 4:36-5:11 “Accountable”

July 16 Tuesday drawing children at Canton (MS) library.  Kayla Fowler.  2 pm

July 17 (Wednesday) Wednesday 9:30 am  COLONOSCOPY.  I’m so excited. 🙂

July 18 (Thursday) 2 pm drawing children at local library (Ridgeland MS)

July 22 (Monday) drawing at an evening event for denominational leaders here in my town.

July 28 (Sunday) Agricola Baptist Church (Agricola, MS)  5 pm  Deacons/Widows Banquet. Dr. Tommy Mitchell, pastor  (Returning home on Monday)

August 25 (Sunday) West Jefferson (AL) Baptist Church.  Bo Brown, pastor

August 28 Bertha’s birthday

September 19 (Thursday) Associational seniors rally.  Easthaven Baptist in Brookhaven, MS.  Phil Turner, seniors minister. Dr. Hal Kitchings, pastor

September 21 (Saturday)  Wedding in Rogersville, Alabama.  Allie Karthaus and Ashton McLemore.  FBC.  I’ll be drawing at the reception.  Allie’s Dad (Fred) is pastor of FBC Rogersville. He and I have been friends for several decades. Great family.

September 29 (Sunday) FBC Georgianna, AL.  Ronnie Boulware, Pastor.  Associational revival.  I’ll be drawing at various times and preaching.

October 2 (Wednesday) 8:15 am Dr. Winford ENT

October 14-15 (Monday-Tuesday mornings 9:30 to 11:15 am) Annual senior Bible study in our church, FBC Jackson, MS.  Tom Washburn, seniors minister. Chip Stevens pastor.  Subject:  Second Timothy, Paul’s Last Will and Testament

October 31 (Thursday) I’m drawing for New Bethel Baptist’s “Trunk or Treat.”  Philadelphia, MS.  Curt Pace, pastor.  6 pm.

December 2 (Monday) Doing a banquet (deacons/widows) at a church in Cullman, AL.  Dr. Keith Warden, pastor

AND THE YEAR 2025…

January 14, 9 am.  Dermatologist apptmt.

Late April, San Angelo TX for the ministry assistants gathering.  Aimee McGinnis

Thanks for your prayers! Click my name on the home page of the website in order to get contact and bio information.

2 thoughts on “Speaking/Ministry Schedule

  1. Loved the article on spiritual immaturity. I’m still growing. I found it so applicable to my church here in Hawaii and shared it with some of the leadership. We are pastorless and also divided because of the maturity levels in our church. If you’re ever in Hawaii, would love to have you come and speak – even if we’ve found a pastor. God bless you for your work reaching around the globe.

  2. Thank you, Janet. I’ve been to your state once, but it was a long long time ago (1977)—on my way back from a mission trip to Singapore. Blessings on you and your church!

Comments are closed.